meshcam ver 7 beta timeout?!

General MeshCAM Questions

meshcam ver 7 beta timeout?!

Postby abrackney » Fri Jan 06, 2017 6:49 pm

So I have been using...and getting used to ver 7 beta for about a month now...and then this morning I get a message saying "timeout" my beta has expired? I have a valid license code so it should be all good I think?

I had to downgrade to ver 6 build 26....definitely not as nice. Anyone have any idea when ver 7 is going to be officially released? Or how I can get the ver 7 beta to keep working?
abrackney
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 6:45 pm

Re: meshcam ver 7 beta timeout?!

Postby Randy » Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:55 pm

HI abrackney, and welcome to the forum. As far as I know, the plan was for Robert to release a new beta by the time the previous beta expired. If a newly-downloaded beta from the MeshCAM website doesn't work, I'd suggest emailing Rob at the MeshCAM support email address.

Randy
All opinions in this post are mine alone. I am not a MeshCAM employee, I do not have a financial interest in MeshCAM, nor do I speak for MeshCAM. MeshCAM user since Beta 5 in 2003. viewtopic.php?f=11&t=15333 :ugeek:
Randy
 
Posts: 1797
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 9:50 am
Location: North Texas, USA

Re: meshcam ver 7 beta timeout?!

Postby larynx » Tue Jan 10, 2017 3:58 pm

New version installed for me - BETA 4.

I just posted my comments in the development area of the board, wish more people would comment - beginning to think I am needling for no reason.
larynx
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2015 2:56 am

Re: meshcam ver 7 beta timeout?!

Postby Avery18 » Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:08 am

So I have been using...and getting used to ver 7 beta for about a month now...and then this morning I get Phen Q review uk 2017 will it help me lose weight decide for yourself a message saying "timeout" my beta has expired? I have a valid license code so it should be all good I think?

I had to downgrade to ver 6 build 26....definitely not as nice. Anyone have any idea when ver 7 is going to be officially released? Or how I can get the ver 7 beta to keep working?


Its working fine for me, although it did froze once but after clearing dump memory cache it works fine.
Avery18
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:05 am

Re: meshcam ver 7 beta timeout?!

Postby Randy » Thu Jan 19, 2017 7:28 pm

HI Avery, and welcome to the forum. Thank you for the input!

Randy
All opinions in this post are mine alone. I am not a MeshCAM employee, I do not have a financial interest in MeshCAM, nor do I speak for MeshCAM. MeshCAM user since Beta 5 in 2003. viewtopic.php?f=11&t=15333 :ugeek:
Randy
 
Posts: 1797
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 9:50 am
Location: North Texas, USA

Re: meshcam ver 7 beta timeout?!

Postby garyo1954 » Tue Feb 21, 2017 12:08 am

Had the same problem here.

Right now I'm not a fan of version 7.

I don't like the Set Machine menu. What do you choose for Generic G-code?
I use Mach3 or Linux and Linux gets flabbergasted at G1A. Mach3 experiences a lot of hesitation and pauses.
3 hours to cut three parts this morning. Simple stuff.
garyo1954
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2016 9:36 pm


Return to General

cron